D.I. Mendeleev A.M.Butlerov


The department was founded in 1959 and developed from the Laboratory of Radiochemistry of the Department of Inorganic Chemistry. From 1983 to 1989 it was headed by corresponding member of USSR Academy of Sciences A.N. Nesmeyanov.
Since 1989 the department has been headed by Doctor of Chemistry, Meritorious Scientist of R.F., Honorary Professor of Moscow University Vladimir Mikhailovich Fedoseyev.

Tel/fax: 939-31-87

The major fields of research of the department are radio nuclides and tagged compounds in chemistry and biology, radiological exclusion of chemical processes and substances, dosimetry and environmental radioactivity.
There are 5 laboratories within the department. The total number of staff is around 90 employees including 13 doctors and 45 candidates of science. The department provides a course on fundamentals of utilizing radio nuclides and nuclear emissions in the national economy.

Laboratory of Heterogeneous Processes

Head of the laboratory – corresponding member of the Academy of Sciences, Professor Igor Vitalievich Melikhov
Tel: 939-34-49
e-mail: melikhov@radio.chem.msu.ru

Laboratory of Radio Nuclides and Tagged Compounds

Head of the laboratory – Professor Vladimir Mikhailovich Fedoseyev
Tel: 939-31-87, 939-38-45
e-mail: fedoseev@radio.chem.msu.ru

Laboratory of Mossbauer Spectroscopy and Radiochemical Methods

Head of the laboratory – Professor Pavel Borisivich Fabrichny
Tel: 939-32-17
e-mail: pf@radio.chem.msu.ru

Laboratory of Chemonuclear Methods

Head of the laboratory – Professor Yury Dmitriyevich Perfiliev
Tel: 939-34-68

Laboratory of Dosimetry and Environmental Radioactivity

Head of the laboratory – Assistant Professor Vyacheslav Klavdiyevich Vlasov
Tel: 939-34-68
e-mail: vlasov@radio.chem.msu.ru

Laboratory of Ecological Radiochemistry

Head of the laboratory – Professor Igor Nikolayevich Bekman
Tel: 939-32-12
e-mail: beckman@radio.chem.msu.ru


The site is supported by Russian Foundation for Basic Research
  The using of published on this page materials is not allowed without special permission
Copyright (C) Chemisty Department of Moscow State University
Web-Editor: B.I.Pokrovskii
Web-design: Copyright (C) I. Minyaylova and V. Minaylov

Up to Moscow State University Up to Chemistry Department